Day 8 : my vegan mecca – split pea soup

Bond with me over frolicking lambs, happy chickens and carefree cows for  I have been totally vegan for 8 days.

Not an ounce of animal product has passed my lips..

Well it did once – a piece of ‘dark chocolate’ with no ingredients on the label

This was hastily discarded from my jowls into a napkin to the great delight of my table mate and staff of the café.

I would apologise – but most of you should probably apologise to the animal you ate, are eating or are planning to eat – so I won’t.

Follow this link for spilt pea soup

Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

